Those working on this mod do so in their own free time and for no pay.
Show your support for them by enabling ads on this site!

Author Topic: Need Advise, (Got Fired)  (Read 2952 times)

December 23, 2016, 06:27:34 PM

Offline Mr.Puerto

• Mod Team Member
  • Admiral
  • Approval: +18/-6
  • Professional Shut in, Steam Name: Mr.puertorican
    • View Profile
Need Advise, (Got Fired)
« on: December 23, 2016, 06:27:34 PM »
Hello all, well I just got fired from my job today (A server, I've been working there for a year) and now I'm wondering what is the next step. What should I do to keep moving forward? If you were wondering I got fired because full time employees need more hours. I'm currently a College Freshman, so I don't know much about anything so any advise will be helpful.
“In this world, whenever there is light, there are also shadows. As long as the concept of winners exist, there must also be losers. The selfish desire of wanting to maintain peace causes wars and hatred is born to protect love.“

December 23, 2016, 06:42:27 PMReply #1

Offline kucsidave

• Mod Team Member
  • Grand Admiral
  • Approval: +44/-4
  • Don't fear your Demons. Make them fear YOU.
    • View Profile
Re: Need Advise, (Got Fired)
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2016, 06:42:27 PM »
well, the oversimplified version:
Choice A: Find a new job and keep on doing what you did so far.
Choice B: Don't get a job and focus all efforts to studying, reaching better marks than you would working since you have more time to study.
If you need money to pay for school you can get a loan, though it is not recommended. Why start your life with a debt.
Try to speak with your family. I am sure they can think something out.
"He who fights with monsters should be careful lest he thereby become a monster.
And if thou gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will also gaze into thee." - Friedrich Nietzsche

December 23, 2016, 07:51:47 PMReply #2

Offline Mr.Puerto

• Mod Team Member
  • Admiral
    • View Profile