Those working on this mod do so in their own free time and for no pay.
Show your support for them by enabling ads on this site!

Author Topic: Adding Ventators  (Read 3227 times)

April 13, 2015, 12:12:41 PM

Bio

Adding Ventators
« on: April 13, 2015, 12:12:41 PM »
Hi! I'm new to modding and i'd love some help. I want to add Venator class ships to the New Republic. I would try myself but I don't want mess anything up and I can't find any good tutorials. Any help would be much appreciated, Thanks! :D earth

April 13, 2015, 12:13:41 PMReply #1

Bio

Re: Adding Ventators
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 12:13:41 PM »
the part after the emoji was a typo

April 13, 2015, 03:13:26 PMReply #2

Offline kucsidave

• Mod Team Member
  • Grand Admiral
  • Approval: +44/-4
  • Don't fear your Demons. Make them fear YOU.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2015, 03:13:26 PM »
I don't  know a damn about programming for a long time, and this started me on my way:
http://www.moddb.com/games/star-wars-empire-at-war/tutorials/beginners-tutorial-for-modding-empire-at-war-forces-of-corruption
I hope it will help you as well.
"He who fights with monsters should be careful lest he thereby become a monster.
And if thou gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will also gaze into thee." - Friedrich Nietzsche

April 13, 2015, 03:51:21 PMReply #3

Offline Corey

• Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • Approval: +410/-80
  • Dream Crusher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2015, 03:51:21 PM »
Easiest way is to go into the Pentastar_space.xml file, finding the entry named "Venator" and then changing the affiliation tag from <Affiliation> Pentastar </Affiliation> to <Affiliation> Pentastar, Rebel </Affiliation>

This way it should be available, but will still use the PA fighters.
I also have a YouTube channel where I talk about mod development and gaming, do tutorials, and Let's Plays. If you like the content, consider supporting it on Patreon