Those working on this mod do so in their own free time and for no pay.
Show your support for them by enabling ads on this site!

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 3412 times)

March 01, 2015, 07:32:15 AM

Offline Brutoni

• Brevet Admiral
  • Approval: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Greetings
« on: March 01, 2015, 07:32:15 AM »
Hello all.

I'm Brutoni. A huge sci-fi fan. While the original SOASE is a fantastic game it never really captured my imagination the way some of my earlier space games I played had. Armada II and Star Wars Supremacy (US posters will know it as Rebellion). Supremacy definitely had its issues however as a young teenager I got many hours enjoyment out of the game despite the horrific UI and AI. Besides being a sci-fi fan (I wish they would do a good battlestar galactica game!) I am an avid martial artist having competed in national competitions and practiced multiple styles of the sport. Be that Aikido, Bo-Jitsu or Karate. I've dabbled a little in boxing as well.

For a living I am a Royal Naval Weapons Engineering Officer (Submariner). So if I suddenly disapear from the boards for prolonged periods please do not be alarmed, comes with the trade.

That said I have enjoyed playing 0.90 already. It is quickly replacing SOASE as my basic way to play the game and certainly something I can enjoy on my many long train journeys or while on deployment with no access to the internet! While I am still trying to learn the mod and the differences in technology and game play I eagerly await the Empire of the Hand. I look forward to playing a civilisation based on fast movement, feint and strike tactics as well as covert intelligence (not at all because it sounds like submarines in space  :angel:)

March 01, 2015, 01:10:33 PMReply #1

Offline Pentastar Enforcer

• Vice Admiral
  • Approval: +8/-2
  • Hi everyone!
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 01:10:33 PM »